New Zealand is an island country in the southwestern Pacific Ocean.   It is made up of two main landmasses, North and South Island.  The islands have no native animals, with the Kwi as it national icon.  The Capital of New Zealand is Wellington.

SCROLL down to see North Island and South Island.

HOVER over image for title.


Auckland Skyline Auckland Skyline Devonport, a suburb of Auckland Devonport, a suburb of Auckland Paihia, main town Bay of Islands Cape Reigna Lighthouse Sand Boarding, Ninety mile Beach Lake Hole in the Rock, Bay of Islands Dolphin, Bay of Islands Sailing Boat, Mangonui, Doubtless Bay Christ Church, Russell Rotorua Bath House Opened in 1908 Thermal Springs, Rotorua Mt Tarawera from a Sea Plane, Rotorua Tamaki Maori Village, Rotorua Wellington, capital of New Zealand Aerial view of Wellington 'The Beehive' Parliament Buildings, Wellington

Top of Page


Franz Josef Glacier Fox Glacier Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Queenstown Aerial View of Queenstown Paridise Duck, Paridise Thunder Creek Falls Milford Sound Closed Shop sign, Te Anau Dunedin Australaisan Gannet Shag Moeraki Boulders, Koekohe Beach Aoraki / Mount Cook

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional     Valid CSS!